Enter your postal code to find the vaccinating clinic closest to you.
Germ Guy
Enter your postal code
If you do not know your postal code, click here to access Canada Post postal code lookup
Germ Guy

Vaccine Safety




One of the biggest concerns on Canadians’ minds is whether or not vaccines are safe. In Canada, vaccines are developed in accordance to high standards, and are continuously monitored for their effectiveness and safety before they are made available to the general public.

Below you will find a selection of valuable resources that will answer many questions Canadians have about vaccine safety, such as the process in which vaccines are regulated and monitored, the adverse effects of vaccines, how vaccines are made, whether or not vaccines cause autism in children and much more.

We encourage you to take the information you learn here and discuss any concerns you may have with your health care professionals. Get the conversation about vaccine safety started.

Useful resources:

This list of resources is in no way complete, if you have a resource link which should be included on this page please contact us at ac.114seniccav@troppus.

This information should not be used as a substitute for the medical care and advice of your doctor. There may be variations in treatment that your physician may recommend based on individual facts and circumstances.

Insérez votre code postal pour trouver la clinique de vaccination la plus proche de vous.
Germ Guy
INSÉREZ VOTRE CODE POSTAL
Si vous ne connaissez pas votre code postal, cliquez ici afin d’accéder au Service de recherche de code postal de Postes Canada
Germ Guy

Vaccins et sécurité




L'une des plus grandes préoccupations des Canadiens est de savoir si les vaccins sont sécuritaires. Au Canada, les vaccins sont élaborés conformément à des normes élevées. Avant d'être administrés au grand public, les vaccins font d’ailleurs l'objet d'une surveillance continue pour ce qui est de leur efficacité et de leur sécurité.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste d'excellentes sources qui donnent des réponses à beaucoup de questions que se posent les Canadiens sur la sécurité des vaccins : Quels sont les processus de réglementation et de surveillance des vaccins? Quels sont les effets indésirables des vaccins? Comment les vaccins sont-ils fabriqués? Y a-t-il des liens entre les vaccins et l'autisme chez les enfants? et beaucoup d'autres.

Nous vous encourageons à profiter de l'information que vous trouvez ici et de discuter des préoccupations que vous pourriez avoir avec vos professionnels des soins de santé. Amorcez la conversation sur la sécurité du vaccin.

Ressources utiles :

Cette liste de ressources est en aucune façon complète, si vous avez un lien de ressources qui devrait être sur cette page s’il vous plaît contactez-nous à ac.114seniccav@troppus.

Cette information ne doit pas remplacer les soins et les conseils prodigués par votre médecin. Votre médecin peut recommander des traitements différents en fonction de vos antécédents et de votre situation.