Imprimer PDF English

La saison de la grippe est de
retour. Comment allez-vous
contribuer à vous protéger ?

LES FAITS SUR LA GRIPPE :

  • Les taux les plus élevés d'hospitalisation et de décès sont observés chez les personnes âgées de 65 ans ou plus.
  • Chez les personnes âgées, particulièrement si elles sont atteintes de maladies chroniques comme les maladies cardiaques ou respiratoires ou le diabète, le risque de complications de la grippe telles que la pneumonie ou la détresse respiratoire pourrait être plus grand.

La vaccination antigrippale saisonnière est généralement un moyen sûr,
efficace et durable de réduire les risques de contracter la grippe.

« Parmis les adultes de 65 ans et plus, les études ont démontré que
l'efficacité réelle du vaccin correspond à environ la moitié de son
efficacité chez les adultes en santé. »

VOTRE PARTENAIRE SAISONNIER CONTRE LA GRIPPE.

  • FLUADMD est un vaccin antigrippal spécialement conçu pour les adultes âgés d'au moins 65 ans, chez qui il prévient l'infection par le virus de l'influenza (la grippe) ou atténue les symptômes grippaux.
    – FLUADMD ne sert pas à traiter la grippe ou ses complications, y compris les cas d'hospitalisation ou de décès connexes, et n'offre pas de protection contre le rhume.
  • FLUADMD contient un adjuvant :
    – Un adjuvant est une substance qui est ajoutée à un vaccin afin de renforcer la réponse immunitaire.
  • FLUADMD augmente votre réponse immunitaire par rapport à un vaccin sans adjuvant.
  • Une seule dose de FLUADMD suffit et peut être administrée en même temps que d'autres vaccins.
  • N'oubliez pas qu'après la vaccination, votre corps met de 2 à 3 semaines pour produire les anticorps qui vous protègent de la grippe.

FLUADMD est appuyé par des données de longue date à l’échelle du globe, plus de 90 millions de doses ayant été administrées dans le monde depuis 1997.

FLUADMD est généralement bien toléré. Les effets indésirables les plus fréquents sont la douleur, la rougeur, ou l'enflure au point d'injection, la fièvre, une sensation de malaise, les frissons, la fatigue, les maux de tête, la transpiration, les douleurs musculaires ou articulaires et la chaleur. Ces réactions disparaissent normalement sans traitement après une journée ou deux. Des réactions allergiques peuvent survenir.

FLUADMD ne doit pas être utilisé chez les personnes qui ont des antécédents d'hypersensibilité aux protéines d'oeufs, à d'autres composantes du vaccin ou à l'un de ses excipients, de même que chez toute personne ayant déjà eu une réaction ayant mis sa vie en danger après avoir reçu un vaccin antigrippal. Comme c'est le cas pour tous les vaccins, il se peut que FLUADMD ne protège pas 100 % des personnes vaccinées contre la grippe. Chez les personnes ayant eu des antécédents de syndrome de Guillain-Barré survenu au cours des 6 semaines qui ont suivi une vaccination contre la grippe, la décision d'administrer FLUADMD doit être fondée sur une évaluation rigoureuse des bienfaits et des risques potentiels.

Pour obtenir des renseignements complets sur ce produit, visitez le site www.seqirus.ca.

Références: 1. Public Health Agency of Canada. Who is more at risk of complications from the flu? Available at http://www.fightflu.ca/risk-risque-eng.php Accessed June 5, 2014. 2. WebMD. Flu and Chronic Medical Conditions. Flu Guide. Available at www.webmd.com/cold-and-flu/flu-guide/fact-sheetchronicconditions. Accessed June 5, 2014. 3. An Advisory Committee Statement (ACS). National Advisory Committee on Immunization (NACI). Statement on Seasonal Influenza Vaccine for 2014-2015. Canada Communicable Disease Report. 2014, Volume 40:1-66. 4. An Advisory Committee Statement (ACS). National Advisory Committee on Immunization (NACI). Statement on Seasonal Influenza Vaccine for 2017-2018. 5. FLUAD® Product Monograph. Seqirus Canada Inc., May 3, 2017. 6.˛Canadian Immunization Guide Part 1Key Immunization Information 2013. Basic Immunology and Vaccinology. Available at http://www.phac-aspc.gc.ca/publicat/cig-gci/p01-13-eng.php. Accessed August 26, 2014. 7.Data on File. Seqirus Canada Inc.

Trouver une clinique de vaccination qui offre le vaccin antigrippal

Trouver la clinique de vaccination la plus proche de vous

Insérez votre code postal et cliquez ici

Print PDF Français

The annual flu season is here.
How can you help protect
yourself?

FLU FACTS:

  • Seniors aged 65 and older have the highest rate of hospitalization and death.
  • Seniors, particularly those with chronic medical conditions – such as heart or lung disease, or diabetes – may be at increased risk of complications from the flu, such as pneumonia or respiratory distress.

Getting the seasonal flu vaccine is a generally safe,
long-lasting and effective way to reduce the risk of influenza.

“Among adults aged 65 or older, studies show that regular
vaccine effectiveness is about half of that of healthy adults.”

YOUR SEASONAL PARTNER AGAINST THE FLU

  • FLUAD® is an influenza virus vaccine specifically designed for adults aged 65 or older to help keep people from developing the flu or to reduce flu symptoms.
    – FLUAD® will not treat influenza or its complications, including related-hospitalizations and death, and does not protect against the common cold.
  • FLUAD® contains an adjuvant:
    – An adjuvant is a substance that is added to a vaccine to enhance the immune response.
  • FLUAD® significantly increases your immune response vs. a standard vaccine (without adjuvant)
  • Only one dose of FLUAD® is required and it can be given at the same time as other vaccines.
  • Keep in mind it takes 2-3 weeks after vaccination for your body to develop protection against the flu.

FLUAD® is backed by a long history of global experience, with more than 90 million doses administered worldwide since 1997.

FLUAD® is generally well tolerated. The most common side effects are pain, redness, or swelling at the injection site, fever, feeling unwell, shivering, tiredness, headache, sweating, and muscle and joint pain and warmth. Side effects normally disappear without treatment after a day or two. Allergic reactions may occur.

FLUAD® should not be used in patients with a history of hypersensitivity to egg proteins or other components of the vaccine, any of the non-medicinal ingredients or in people who have had a life-threatening reaction to previous influenza vaccination. As with any vaccine, FLUAD® may not protect 100% of individuals against the flu. If Guillain-Barré syndrome has occurred within six weeks of previous influenza vaccination, the decision to give FLUAD® should be based on careful consideration of the potential benefits and risks.

Please visit www.seqirus.ca for complete product information.

References: 1. Public Health Agency of Canada. Who is more at risk of complications from the flu? Available at http://www.fightflu.ca/risk-risque-eng.php Accessed June 5, 2014. 2. WebMD. Flu and Chronic Medical Conditions. Flu Guide. Available at www.webmd.com/cold-and-flu/flu-guide/fact-sheet-chronic-conditions. Accessed June 5, 2014. 3. An Advisory Committee Statement (ACS). National Advisory Committee on Immunization (NACI). Statement on Seasonal Influenza Vaccine for 2014-2015. Canada Communicable Disease Report. 2014, Volume 40:1-70. 4. FLUAD® Product Monograph. Seqirus Pharmaceuticals Canada Inc., May 7, 2014. 5. Canadian Immunization Guide Part 1- Key Immunization Information 2013. Basic Immunology and Vaccinology. Available at http://www.phac-aspc.gc.ca/publicat/cig-gci/p01-13-eng.php. Accessed August 26, 2014. 6.˛Data on File. Seqirus Pharmaceuticals Canada Inc.

Find a vaccinating clinic offering the influenza vaccine

Find a vaccinating clinic closest to you

Enter your postal code and click here